Real Life Superheroes - The Forum

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

About to scout out my "turf"

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Equal

PostSubject: About to scout out my "turf"   Sun Nov 21, 2010 9:00 pm

Gonna do it daytime, but there will most likely be some activity there. It's a area with alot of drug dealing, mostly dealed by trafficing victims. Gonna observe more closely how they are dealing it (none of them carry the drugs with them, got it hidden nearby), maybe figure out how they interact and stuff. Hope to get a idea of what's going on and who's going around. The risk is very low, a few might have knifes, firearms is extremly rare, so I won't bring any weapons or other protection than distance.

I've never done this thing before, so I'd like to get some tips for what to look for, what to look out for ect. Right now I'm just trying to learn the game, so I won't interact or get involved in anything unless there is danger for life or health. I'm kinda "the only gay eskimo" here, so some experienced advice would mean alot to me.
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: About to scout out my "turf"   Sun Nov 21, 2010 9:50 pm

Dressing like the people around you helps keep you hidden in plain sight.
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: About to scout out my "turf"   Sun Nov 21, 2010 10:40 pm

Don't let too many people get familiar with seeing you lurking around. Eventually people will catch on and you will be outted quick. Be safe
Back to top Go down
Fear

Category :
  • Crime Fighter

PostSubject: Re: About to scout out my "turf"   Sun Nov 21, 2010 11:44 pm

When it comes to undercover work, it is best to try and make your appearance differ as much as possible when scouting new areas over and over. Your best bet in that regard will be to span out your surveillance. Make it sporadic so there is no clear times that anyone can figure out when you will be there.

Some things you need to know: