Share | 

The Americans Workour Logs

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
The American

Category :
  • Non-RLSH

PostSubject: The Americans Workour Logs   Mon Sep 09, 2013 6:06 pm

Hey there Folks! i started training today and however meagre it is atleast its a start. i jogged a little over a mile with a friend. found out i need to work on coordination aswell as physical abilities because i tripped and fell over my own feet..........i didnt time myself today but i will next time. will post more of my logs on this post as comments
Back to top Go down
Gauge

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Non-RLSH

PostSubject: Re: The Americans Workour Logs   Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:11 am

Don't worry too much about timing yourself right now.  Just run a bit farther every day and increase your endurance.  Time yourself once a week rather than every day, and you will see more drastic improvement, but you should run every day.

Martial arts classes will help with your coordination and breathing.
Back to top Go down
adamm[]

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service
  • Hero Support
  • Non-RLSH

PostSubject: Re: The Americans Workour Logs   Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:03 pm

like gauge said, its best not to time yourself, or really keep track vigilanlty. sometimes it makes it seem like a harder workout.  like for me, when i jog without music i get irritated because i feel my legs getting tired, but with music it makes jogging so much easier.  its a mental thing to where i can do something if im not really paying attention to it. So not paying attention and just having fun = better workout.
Back to top Go down
Rook

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service

PostSubject: Re: The Americans Workour Logs   Thu Sep 12, 2013 12:00 am

[quote="adamm[]" just having fun = better workout.[/quote]